Making some aprons

20130511-110449.jpg

Finally, I finnished off my first mixed media homemade apron. This one I made for one of my dear friends. I made it from one old white sheet I got after my mother and some home crochet lace (that I coloured in the same colour, of course) I found there as well.
I used textilpaint and stencils when I built up the background, which is in several layers. The whimsical girl and the banner, I painted on a seperate piece of fabric and then added it on with vlisofix. I used napkins and textil decoupage to create the letters in ”Let’s create”.

It turned out quite well, I think. Little special and different, and colourful. I like it! Now I just have to make one for myself aswell.. I can sure need it! 😃I’m not sure yet how mine’s going to turn out. The only thing I know just now is that it’s going to be pink…💗

20130511-110512.jpg

20130511-110523.jpg

Kommentera

