Owl only have eyes for you

20130504-020520.jpg

It’s been a couple of days since I last visited my ”underneth the staircase studio” but today, finally it was time to do so.
I really didn’t have any plan when I started off beside that I wanted to use my Dylusions for the bakground. So I just went with the flow and I finished it off with an owl and an owl quote I found on one of my fantastic owl-stamps that I got from my wonderful sister in law, a while ago.

About the canvas (30 x 30 cm), first I made the bakground and then I used Gesso underneth where the owl would go, partly to neutralize the colour before painting the owl and partley for making it pop out a little bit from the canvas. Then I painted the owl directly on the canvas.

I made the letters by using my watertank-brush and wetting the Dylusions off inside the letters to make them lighter but still keeping them in the same colourscales as the bakground. Finally I added a little white to the letters, and… ta da! 😃

Kommentera

